Date: 22nd November 2017 at 11:39pm
Written by:

Shrewsbury Town are represented in the latest Football League team of the week that has been selected after this week’s action.

The performance by goalkeeper Dean Henderson in the two one victory over Rotherham United at the weekend at the New York Stadium was enough to earn them a place in the side alongside the other most impressive performers in the Football League pyramid.

I think we’ll already know ourselves, and not just based on the latest performance, why Henderson was selected as part of the team but explaining the choice – the FL blurb read.

‘Shrewsbury extended their lead at the top of Sky Bet League One, following a superb 2-1 win at Rotherham United. The Shrews` stopper brilliantly denied EFL top scorer Kieffer Moore from the penalty spot in the first half, and made a number of other saves as they earned maximum points despite being down to 10 men.’

It’s always good to see the club represented in this way, and well played to Henderson for his recognition, but the most important thing about the weekend was of course the win.

Full Team:

Dean Henderson (Shrewsbury Town), Clint Hill (Carlisle United), Ian Evatt (Chesterfield), Gabrial Zakuani (Gillingham), Hakeeb Adelakun (Scunthorpe United), Jorge Grant (Notts County), Bradley Dack (Blackburn Rovers), Albert Adomah (Aston Villa), Eoin Doyle (Oldham Athletic), Craig Mackail-Smith (Wycombe Wanderers), Danny Hylton (Luton Town).

Manager – Nathan Jones (Luton Town).

The EFL have added a substitute bench to acknowledge those who narrowly missed out.

John Ruddy (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Bruno Ecuele Manga (Cardiff City), Marc Roberts (Birmingham City), George Saville (Millwall), Pablo Hernandez (Leeds United), Elliot Lee (Luton Town), Billy Sharp (Sheffield United), Christian Doidge (Forest Green Rovers).